Scary Mary!

First big blog and was intending a light-hearted piece.  Today was a bit scary. I’m not trying to scare anyone. Started on full dose of a new DMD on Saturday.  Knew what to expect but didn’t expect sweats, breathlessness and feeling like I was going to keel over.  I suppose it’s my body just trying to adjust. Little man didn’t have a clue. I just kept asking if he was okay.  Putting Peter Rabbit on the tv saved the day for him.  I telephoned my hubby and he got his sister  to come round.  The biggest thing about being a mum and having MS is that I don’t always like to accept help.  Life happens and you have little choice. My biggest problem is that I’m such a planner.  Having a chronic illness and being a new mum provides new challenges that means you can’t plan.  Accepting that is the first hurdle.  Little man and me are okay now.

Leave a Reply

